top of page

White...or is it?

This time of year, all I can think of when I hear the word "white" is snow. Growing up in the north we would have already been covered in snow by now and I would be making those scary drives to work every day in my boots, hearing the crunch beneath me as I walked in. Not here. No, here it just stopped being 80 degrees.

I don't have snow to share with you, but I do have something fun and it's called a prism. A prism takes

A white light and separates it into its constituent forms of color, making what seems to be a rainbow. Okay, maybe I'm stretching the theme a little here but It really is quite fascinating the way the light has to slow down its speed as its bending into a different angle. And I know you really could argue over the semantics here, but for all intents and purposes we are going to be bending white light in this post ;)

The first chance I had, I grabbed my only available subject and forced him to sit there. Okay, he was cooperative and I did manage to get a REAL laugh out of him. The light landed on his eye.

Then I had some more fun while my 1 yr old ate a pancake. This is my life, after all.

The light became war paint.

Poor older brother was having a rough day, but the light was there to lift his spirits.

The light really seems to like eyes. I love where it landed here, it gives him that perfect *twinkle*

This is the prism I am using. It's pretty cool and just look at how much the light LOVES IT.

Probably my favorite picture of the series. I don't know, I love them all. But this one really captures his curiosity with the lights. And he even TRIED TO EAT IT. But this kid will eat anything.

It does leave me to wonder...If you eat a rainbow, what comes out the other end? Err....maybe that's a post for another day.

Follow the fun by

CLICKING HERE to see Emilee Rose Film's take on the color white.

As always, The Artists Inspired Blog Circle is made up of an exceptionally talented group of photographers from all walks of life, from all over the world. They are wives, mothers, friends, daughters and visual storytellers who draw from their own experiences to create art that is inspiring, unique, beautiful and thought-provoking.

Follow ASP

No tags yet.

Search By Tags

Recent Posts

Featured Posts

Blog

  • Social Buttons rose ig
  • Social Buttons rose  fb
  • Social Buttons rose g
  • Social Buttons rose  p
bottom of page