top of page

Go Green.


Do you have a hobby? Does it happen to include collecting of something? See, I. Love. Tea. I've never been a huge coffee drinker, but I do love my tea. The 8 years I worked at Starbucks included collecting tea after tea after tea. Well, even though that tea is gone and I no longer work there, my collection of tea hasn't stopped. The problem is that my tea cabinet was getting so full I...

1. didn't even know what I had anymore

2. couldn't keep anything organized

3. never used most my tea because, out of sight out of mind.

Also, I am prepping for a BIG move in a couple of months. The last thing I want to do is pack boxes and boxes of tea to be put on a truck for weeks. Ick. And why not use this as an opportunity to start fresh? I always have wanted to live more simplistically, and though I know I will never be there 100%, I can work on it every day.

This is when the idea of a tea party came to mind. I called it, "Sip & Snag". Come drink some tea and then TAKE IT HOME. The party was a success. So much so that I think doing this in other areas of life would benefit others too. Why not have a get together where you and some friends brings clothes you don't need anymore, or kitchen items, baby things, non-expired food you know you won't ever use...You might not be using them but someone you know might, and vice versa. Give it a try, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at the outcome!

This post is a part of a blog circle

This post is a part of a blog circle, however, being a part of the circle does not mean I condone or share the same view as what is posted throughout the circle. Each post is a part of that author's personal beliefs.

The Artists Inspired Blog Circle is made up of an exceptionally talented group of photographers from all walks of life, from all over the world. They are wives, mothers, friends, daughters and visual storytellers who draw from their own experiences to create art that is inspiring, unique, beautiful and thought-provoking.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page