top of page

Totality of a solar eclipse


This was truly an incredible experience for us. We took a break from our typical unit to explore space on Monday.

Cell phone photo of our morning...

our "galaxy" playdough we made...

I have to say I was *most* excited about the moon shadows. I actually squealed loudly when I saw them in person. I was telling everybody around me to be sure to look at the ground!

We prepared the night before by making our pinhole boxes. We practiced and emphasized we never look at the sun without very special glasses, which we didn't have ;) We found this fascinating!

Then Lo and Behold, a passerby gifted us a pair of glasses and that was just the icing on the cake!

Notice how the shadows change direction? up- before totality, below- after totality

We all were on such a high afterwards. We might just go chase down the next one ;)

I am now booking for 2017 sessions for the Forsyth county area. Book with me now!

If you would like to download the *web sized* image of the solar eclipse, click here

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page